MENU

Whitfield Athletix: Upcoming Mini #BlackOPS QB School Hitting 8 U.S. Cities

October 14, 2014 • Ben Heck • Events, Front Page, Youth/HS

Well-known quarterback trainer George Whitfield and Whitfield Athletix are happy to announce their Fall 2014 event schedule, which features eight QB schools across the country from the end of October until mid-December.

The 2014 Mini #BlackOPS QB Camp schedule is set to kick-off on Saturday October 25 in Dallas, Texas.

Each host city––ranging from Dallas, Houston, Oakland, Las Vegas, Atlanta and more––features two-day weekend events, with four different sessions from Whitfield Athletix QB coaches from their San Diego, CA headquarters. Each of the four sessions will last approximately two to three hours.

According to Whitfield Athletix official website, Mini #BlackOPS isn’t your ordinary, run-of-the-mill QB camp:

“Our program incorporates the same training and coaching that’s produced Heisman Trophy winners, and 1st round NFL Draft picks.

At Whitfield Athletix, we don’t take your athlete through your traditional factory workshop of taking one hundred – 3 step and 5 step drops. We don’t line up a group of fifty athletes and throw routes.

Mini #BlackOPS is a specialized, small group QB training program. We’re in the trenches, arming you with the tools to become a successful QB.

We analyze each quarterback and pinpoint areas of improvement. From there, we teach proper base and setup.”

Here’s a quick list of just a few of the many aspects that will be focused on throughout the 2014 Mini #BlackOPS QB camp tour this fall:

*Analyzing/diagnosing throwing motions of each quarterback
*Teaching proper base and set-up
*Throwing on the run
*Pocket movement
*Evading blitzers
*Putting everything together and applying it to game situations

2014 Mini #BlackOPS QB camp schedule:

*Saturday October 25/Sunday October 26––Dallas, Texas
*Saturday November 1/Sunday November 2––Atlanta, Georgia
*Saturday November 8/Sunday November 9––Phoenix, Arizona
*Saturday November 15/Sunday November 16––Austin, Texas
*Saturday November 22/Sunday November 23––Oakland, California
*Saturday November 29/Sunday November 30––Dallas, Texas
*Saturday December 6/Sunday December 7––Houston, Texas
*Saturday December 13/Sunday December 14––Las Vegas, Nevada

*Complete schedule/guidelines for each of the four sessions.

You can follow Whitfield Athletix (@WhitAthletix) or George Whitfield (@georgewhitfield) on Twitter, or check out the company’s official website here.

In order to attend one of the eight fall camps in a city near you, you must register online. Check out this page here to register today!

Photo: whitfieldqb.com

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« »