NFL Honors: Matt Ryan, Falcons Highlight Awards Night

February 4, 2017 • Ben Heck • Breaking News, Front Page

At tonight’s annual NFL Honors, the league’s end-of-year awards show, Atlanta Falcons’ star quarterback Matt Ryan basically all but stole the show.

The Super Bowl participant took home the two biggest offensive awards, Offensive Player of the Year and Most Valuable Player award, less than 24 hours ahead of the biggest game of his life.

While, for obvious reasons, he wasn’t in attendance to accept the award in person, I’m sure he’ll happily add the two trophies to his mantle at home.

Here’s the full list of award winners from the night:

AP NFL MVP: Matt Ryan, Falcons QB
AP Offensive POY: Matt Ryan, Falcons QB
AP Defensive POY: Khalil Mack, Raiders LB
AP Offensive ROY: Dak Prescott, Cowboys QB
AP Defensive ROY: Joey Bosa, Chargers DE
AP Coach of the Year: Jason Garrett, Cowboys
AP Assistant Coach of the Year: Kyle Shanahan, Falcons
AP Comeback Player of the Year: Jordy Nelson, Packers WR
Walter Payton Man of the Year Award: Eli Manning, Giants QB & Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals WR

Atlanta cleaned up at awards night, while New England came home empty-handed. But I’m sure the Falcons would agree that the only thing that truly matters is Sunday night’s Super Bowl.

Photo: Bob Levey/Getty Images

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« »