Steelers Introduce Inaugural “Hall of Honor” Class

November 28, 2017 • Ben Heck • AFC, AFC North, Front Page, History, Pittsburgh Steelers

Most NFL teams, at this point, have some sort of “Hall of Honor” or “Ring of Fame” to honor former players.

As the team with the most Super Bowls in league history, you’d think the Pittsburgh Steelers would have already had one. Especially given how often the team honors its former Super Bowl champion teams.

But nope, Sunday night the franchise debuted its inaugural Hall of Honor class, which includes 27 players/coaches/contributors.

Jerome Bettis, Mel Blount, Terry Bradshaw, Jack Butler, Dermontti Dawson, Bill Dudley, Joe Greene, Kevin Greene, L.C. Greenwood, Jack Ham, Franco Harris, Dick Hoak, John Henry Johnson, Walt Kiesling, Jack Lambert, Bobby Layne, John McNally, Chuck Noll, Arthur J. Rooney Sr., Daniel M. Rooney, Andy Russell, Donnie Shell, John Stallworth, Ernie Stautner, Lynn Swann, Mike Webster, Rod Woodson.

That’s a lot of greats under one roof.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« »